HFX Wanderers FC thank non-returning players

With the signing of Peter Schaale this past week, HFX Wanderers Football Club have now concluded re-signing players from the 2019 roster. 

The club would like to officially thank the following players for their contributions to our historic inaugural season:

Matthew Arnone, André Bona, Juan Diego Gutierrez, Chakib Hocine, Kodai Iida, Elton John, Mohamed Kourouma, Vincent Lamy, Ndzemdzela Langwa, Duran Lee, Kouamé Ouattara, Luis Alberto Perea, Elliot Simmons, Tomasz Skublak, Zachary Sukunda and Abd-El-Aziz Yousef.

“We sincerely thank each of these players for the contributions they made to our club.  They will be forever the first Wanderers and each one of them holds a special place in the history of our club and in the hearts of our fans,” said Founder and President Derek Martin. “We wish these young men every success as they continue on their respective paths and look forward to welcoming them back into The Kitchen when their travels bring them back to Halifax.”

The club will continue to announce new signings in the coming weeks and months as we build our squad for 2020.

The 2019 HFX Wanderers. Photo: Trevor MacMillan.
The 2019 HFX Wanderers. Photo: Trevor MacMillan.